Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalSearchRegisterLatest imagesLog in

noob 4 link question

Go down 
+2
Rockn93YJ
md4wheelin
6 posters
AuthorMessage
md4wheelin
Locker/Spool
Locker/Spool
md4wheelin

Male
Number of posts : 1875
Registration date : 2007-01-20

noob 4 link question Empty
PostSubject: noob 4 link question   noob 4 link question Icon_minitimeFri May 16, 2008 4:57 pm

On a 4 link to move the axel left and right you adjust the upper control arms right? So for instance if the body was leaning pass. side, you would adjust out the pass. UCA and adjust the driver UCA in to make the body lean more to the drivers side.
Back to top Go down
Rockn93YJ
Rockn93YJ

Male
Number of posts : 3671

PostSubject: Re: noob 4 link question   noob 4 link question Icon_minitimeFri May 16, 2008 5:50 pm

I am fairly new to this too but didn't know you could do that. I would think an adjustment to the springs would be needed.
Back to top Go down
connordanny
Locker/Spool
Locker/Spool
connordanny

Male
Number of posts : 695
Registration date : 2007-01-19

PostSubject: Re: noob 4 link question   noob 4 link question Icon_minitimeFri May 16, 2008 5:52 pm

If the body is leaning to the pass side....then tell DD to move from the passenger side over to the middle seat... 7
Back to top Go down
md4wheelin
Locker/Spool
Locker/Spool
md4wheelin

Male

PostSubject: Re: noob 4 link question   noob 4 link question Icon_minitimeFri May 16, 2008 7:11 pm

connordanny wrote:
If the body is leaning to the pass side....then tell DD to move from the passenger side over to the middle seat... 7

lol!