Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalSearchRegisterLatest imagesLog in

HELP! SOA on CJ7 in EDGEWOOD!

Go down 
+5
timberwolf
Chris Taylor
SLeach
el_flasko
Dirt Diggler
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Dirt Diggler
Open/Open
Open/Open
Dirt Diggler

Male
Number of posts : 9
Emploi : US Army
Registration date : 2007-11-09

HELP!  SOA on CJ7 in EDGEWOOD! Empty
PostSubject: HELP! SOA on CJ7 in EDGEWOOD!   HELP!  SOA on CJ7 in EDGEWOOD! Icon_minitimeFri Nov 09, 2007 12:40 am

Ok so I am in need of some help here. I am new to the Baltimore area (Edgewood) and I don't know any other off-road enthusiasts and have JUST submitted my application to join the "Rock Raiders". I am attempting to do a SOA but am wary of what my happen with this being my first attempt.

I am looking for ANYONE who may want to undertake this with me as a project.

I have a 85 CJ7 with a 4" pro comp lift, 2" shackels, 3" body lift and running 33x12.50 Baja Claws. What all do I need to do to make a SOA work and are there any good websites for people that HAVE done it.

In addition does anyone know where to get an "eye to eye" convertor for shocks (i.e. Rancho RS9000XL).

And LASTLY does anyone know a round about figure of cost or basic component list or if I were to take it to a shop to have this done. One place told me an ABSURD $4,000!!!

Thanks,

Matt McCloy
US ARMY
Back to top Go down
Dirt Diggler
Open/Open
Open/Open
Dirt Diggler

Male

PostSubject: This is the CJ7   HELP!  SOA on CJ7 in EDGEWOOD! Icon_minitimeFri Nov 09, 2007 12:46 am

HELP!  SOA on CJ7 in EDGEWOOD! 18949410
Back to top Go down
el_flasko
LS/Locker
LS/Locker
el_flasko

Male
Number of posts : 53
Emploi : Resident Mortgage Guy
Registration date : 2007-11-07

PostSubject: Re: HELP! SOA on CJ7 in EDGEWOOD!   HELP!  SOA on CJ7 in EDGEWOOD! Icon_minitimeFri Nov 09, 2007 12:50 am