Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalSearchRegisterLatest imagesLog in

Hello from Ellicott City

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
gdead
Open/Open
Open/Open

Number of posts : 1
Emploi : Geek
Registration date : 2007-07-24

Hello from Ellicott City Empty
PostSubject: Hello from Ellicott City   Hello from Ellicott City Icon_minitimeTue Jul 24, 2007 9:50 pm

Howdy all. Quick intro. I saw a bunch of MRR's at the PAJeeps event last weekend, and I decided to look you all up on the 'Net. I am just getting into offroading, tho I used to drive some heavy equipment in the woods in a former life. I'm impressed with the site and the overall professionalism of the MMR club. Looking forward to joining the group.

I just traded in my TJ for a new JK Rubicon (w00t). Buying the Rubi certainly took care of some of the mods I was planning for my TJ, but I do miss my TJ still. No mods to the JK yet, just the basic safety gear in place. I know how to turn a wrench, and used to crew for a road racing team at Summit Point, WV. Also, I'm restoring a 72 Volvo 1800E with the help of my kids. (anyone actually know what an 1800 is?)

On a personal front, I've got a wife, a couple of kids, a couple of dogs... you know, the basics Wink I'm a geek by trade, as I'm sure lots of others here are as well.

Anyhoo, I look forward to meeting y'all. I'll unfortunately be missing the Aug get together as my family and I will be at the NASCAR race at Watkins Glen, NY. However, I'll be doing some trail riding on old logging trails in WNY with some friends up there, so at least I'll be getting the jeep dirty. Smile
Back to top Go down
http://www.shmoo.com/~gdead/
makitupthehardway
makitupthehardway

Male
Number of posts : 2558
Registration date : 2007-01-19

PostSubject: Re: Hello from Ellicott City   Hello from Ellicott City Icon_minitimeWed Jul 25, 2007 9:55 pm